Special and Vocational Education Institutions

Lakeland Community College is a two year community college located in Kirtland. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. Lakeland Community College now offers 1032 credit courses, 55 degrees, 95 certificates, and transfer modules that provide transferable credits to other colleges and universities located all over the country. It is also a cultural center, hosting professional theater productions, frequent concerts, and art shows that are housed in one of the largest galleries in Northeastern Ohio.
Founded in 1856, Lake Erie College is a private liberal arts institution located in Painesville. It is best known for its equine studies program, which attracts student from both around the country and around the world. Lake Erie College is accredited by the Ohio Board of Regents, the Higher Learning Commission and is a member of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools.
Borromeo Seminary is a house of formation in the Diocese of Cleveland. It is located at the Center for Pastoral Leadership in Wickliffe, Ohio. Men who have been accepted into the Borromeo Seminary program live at the seminary and commute to John Carroll University, where they take most of their classes as they work toward their undergraduate degree.
The U.S. Small Business Administration 504 Loan program conserves working capital by requiring only a 10% borrower contribution. If you don’t qualify for conventional financing, this may be a solution. The program offers below market fixed interest rates for the life of the loan. Lake Development Authority staff can direct you to the local program administrators (CDCs).
The Ohio 166 Loan Program is a State-funded loan pool that can finance up to 40% of the total cost of a business capital investment project at fixed, below market interest rates with a lower down payment. The Ohio Statewide Development Corporation (OSDC) offers this loan program to businesses (except retail) in all Ohio Counties.

Regional Research Universities

Boards of Education and School Districts

More on Community

Stay Updated